Organization of the Ministry

The following organisational units are established within the Ministry for the purpose of performing tasks from the Ministry’s scope:

  1.       Minister’s Office
  2.       General Secretariat
  3.       Directorate for Environmental Impact Assessment and Sustainable Waste Management
  4.       Directorate for Climate Activities, Sustainable Development and Protection of Air and Soil and from Light Pollution
  5.       Directorate for Nature Protection
  6.       Directorate for Energy
  7.       Directorate for Water Management and Protection of the Sea
  8.       Directorate for Inspectional Affairs
  9.       Directorate for EU Programmes and Projects, European and International Affairs
  10.       Independent Sector for Legal Affairs
  11.       Independent Service for Public Relations and Protocol
  12.       Independent Department for Internal Audit